Mukilteo Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

Incumbent State Reps. Ortiz-Self, Peterson both draw two challengers


Last updated 5/27/2020 at 12:22pm

Incumbent State Representatives Lillian Ortiz-Self (D-Mukilteo) and Strom Peterson (D-Edmonds) each have drawn two challengers for the Aug. 4 primary.

The general election is Nov. 3.

In the 21st Legislative District, Position 2, incumbent Ortiz-Self faces perennial candidate Willie Russell, who states no party preference, and Amy Schaper, a Republican from Mukilteo.

In the 21st Legislative District, Position 1, Peterson faces Democrat Grant Diede of Everett and Brian Thompson, who lists his party as Constitution, of Mukilteo.

Precinct candidates in Mukilteo include Jennifer Gregerson (Precinct 6 - Democrat), Christine Awad Schmalz (Precinct 5 - Democrat), Charles Liu (Precinct 19 - Democrat), Bridjette March (Precinct 2 - Democrat), Louis Harris (Precinct 8 - Democrat), Miguel Morga (Precinct 15 - Democrat), Riaz Khan (Precinct 20 - Democrat), Bill Gregerson (Precinct 16 - Democrat), Kristina O. Melnichenko (Precinct 10 - Democrat), Stephen Lee (Precinct 7 - Democrat), Eric Cheuvront (Precinct 3 - Democrat), Georgia Fisher (Precinct 5 - Republican), Peter Zieve (Precinct 13 - Republican), Ron Mianecki (Precinct 4 - Republican), Eric Wallin (Precinct 11- Republican), Terri Wallin (Precinct 11- Republican), Amy Schaper (Precinct 16 - Republican), Bruce Hawkins (Precinct 20 - Republican), Dan Matthews (Precinct 3 - Republican), Leslie Ann Gregg (Precinct 21 - Republican).

The Snohomish County Elections page has a full list of candidates who have filed at


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/01/2020 13:35