A sprint to the finish | Run-A-Muk


Last updated 8/28/2019 at 11:45am

David R Pan

Katelyn Levesque and Addison Shepherd (right) race each other during the final stretch of the Run-A-Muk 5k race Saturday, Aug. 24, in Mukilteo. Levesque edged Shepherd by .14 seconds.

Matthew Mason cruised to a first-place finish in the Run-A-Muk 5k race Saturday, Aug. 24, in Mukilteo.

Mason finished the course in 19 minutes, 20.24 seconds, ahead of Tyler Oshiro, who placed second in 19:42.33. The top female finisher was Catherine Berwick, who clocked in at 24:38.49. She was followed by Krista Sheehan, who finished in 25.14.70.

In the 10k race, Kevin Saur took first place in 38.06.73 with Tom Jordal placing second in 43:57.49. Lucy Pauldeeff was the top female runner with a time of 52.47.47. Susana Myers took second in 53.10.70.

The event drew 208 participants and raised about $3,000 for the Mukilteo Lighthouse Festival.

The 5k age group winners were:

Male 6-9: Evan Kimmitt

Female 6-9: Yanabah Horton

Male 10-14: Russell Vaughan

Female 10-14: Abby Thorson

Male 15-19: Nicholas Sasse

Female 15-19 Elisabeth Strande

Male 20-29: Jace Pavelcik

Female 20-29: Angelica Glaser

Male 30-39: Eric Kimmitt

Female 30-39: Meghan Turner

Male 40-49: Juan Ceniceros

Female 40-49: Andrea Swisstack

Male 50-59: Frank Dylla

Female 50-59: Tami Fitch

Male 60-69: Bruce Lincoln

Female 60-69: Patricia Carman

Male 70-79: Thomas Nichols

Female 70-79: Corinne Goellnitz

Male 80+: Myron Phillips

Female 80+: Gail Everett

The 10K age group winners were:

Female 10-14: Grace Brady

Male 15-19: Jackson Ryan

David R Pan

Matthew Mason of Lynnwood won the 5k race.

Male 20-29: Tyler Duckworth

Male 30-39: Chris Kahn

Female 30-39: Lily Rudenko

Male 40-49: Ryan Flickinger

Female 40-49: Sarah Callender

Male 50-59: Chuck Rancatti

Female 50-59: Julia Goldstein

Male 60-69: Mike Anderberg

Female 60-69: Molly Cole

Male 70-79: Michael Shouse


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021