Mukilteo Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

By Jana Hill 

Phase 2 rollback in three counties

Snohomish County is still in Phase 3


Last updated 4/13/2021 at 2:22pm

Three counties are rolling back to Phase 2, but so far Snohomish County remains in Phase 3 with the bulk of Washington state.

Snohomish County officials warned in the past Joint Information Commission meeting that if infection-rates spike, Phase 2 is possible here. Phase 3 allows dining establishments to move to a 50% capacity, opening opportunity for restaurants, gyms and other businesses to get on-track.

Losing ground are Cowlitz, Pierce and Whitman counties, as announced April 12 by Gov. Jay Inslee's office. The direction of metrics was a discussion for the JIC, with executive Dave Somer...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021