MSD bus drivers take first at Road-e-o


Last updated 5/23/2018 at Noon

On Saturday, May 19, three drivers from the Mukilteo School District competed in the annual ESD (Extended School District) 189 Bus Safety Road-e-o.

The trio went up against drivers from Bellingham, Marysville and Edmonds school districts for the title of “safest driver in the region.”

In the end, the Mukilteo team took first place with Aaron Sushinsky placing first, Tim Stafford placing second, and new driver Katie Hansen placing second among rookies.

The drivers where tested on their knowledge of the road laws, skill at pre-tripping the bus to ensure safe operation, as well as many driving events including backing, parallel parking, cornering, loading students Rail grade crossings and many more.

Sushinsky and Stafford will now move on to the state level Safety Road-e-o this summer to compete for the title of “safest school bus driver in the state.”

The winner of that competition will move on to compete at the national level.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019