Mukilteo Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

Questioning Mukilteo’s City Council candidates


Last updated 6/28/2017 at Noon

Eight of 10 Mukilteo City Council candidates responded to a set of five questions from the Mukilteo Beacon. Candidates pictured above include (from top left) incumbent City Council President Bob Champion, Peter Zieve, Tina Over, Anna Rohrbough, Tony Markey, Sarah Kneller, James Yoo and Riaz Khan. Position 3 candidates Troy Gray and Maxwell Chen did not respond to the Beacon's questions.

In lieu of a live candidate forum for Mukilteo’s most robust City Council race in decades, the Beacon invited all 10 candidates to respond to a set of five questions.

Beginning this week, the Beacon will publish their answers over the next five weeks, focusing on one question each week.

All candidates were given a week to consider the questions and submit answers of no more than 200 words for each. Eight provided responses.

Position 3 candidates Troy Gray and Maxwell Chen did not respond. They are running alongside candidates Tony Markey and Sarah Kneller in a four-way race to replace...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019